Transportation logistics

We continuously invest in our own truck fleet and in cargo space capacities. We offer our customers added value in the form of ahigh availability of transport services and the security that even in seasonal peak periods we can deliver on time.

Partial and full loads
We carry out partial and full load transports throughout Germany, Netherlands and Belgium on a daily basis. Hövelmann Logistik offers individual solutions for the most varied transport requirements. We have the right vehicles to ensure the professional transportation of your goods.

Chilled and frozen transports

We transport temperature-controlled goods and frozen products. These place the highest demands on staff and technical equipment. Thanks to our state-of-the-art equipment and skilled professional staff we permanently realize/organize the more efficient flow of goods. Our quality management system (IFS) ensures compliance with the cold chain and hygiene regulations. Our equipment ranges from the cooling truck with bunk device up to the multi-chamber system-trailer with dual evaporator, in which goods with different temperature requirements can be transported simultaneously and also in a time-saving way. The temperature range of +25 to -25 °C ensures perfect climate in all weather conditions.

Dry materials

Transporting palletized dry material is a further part of our daily business. Regardless of whether you’re a commercial operation, a discounter,an industrial company or belong to a different sector, we provide you with the right solution for transporting euro (CCG1 / CCG 2), disposable or industrial pallets.

Hazardous substances

We have expertise in the transport of dangerous goods. Compliance with the transport regulations and safety in chemical transport is the basis of all our distribution activities. Vehicle and load securing equipment on a technical level together with highly trained staff guarantees trouble-free and safe transport. Our main focus lies in road transport of industrial gases in Class 2 in the national area.

Agricultural logistics

Hövelmann Logistik specializes in transporting GMP*-compliant bulk cargo (agricultural products, animal feed, malt, cocoa beans, etc.) by means of tippers and silo vehicles. Our silo vehicles are equipped with high-pressure compressors, which allow quick and easy transfer into your feed silos. The transport of agricultural products is subject to stringent hygiene and safety requirements. An important criterion during transport is the cleaning of vehicles and transport containers. Our professional and regular silo cleaning guarantees impeccable transport quality at all times. Regular auditing confirms this from year to year. We are, of course, GMP*certified.

GMP*:
The Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) for animal feed refers to trade in compound feed products, animal feeds, premixes and feed additives. GMP also applies to the production, transport, storage or handling of these products. The scheme is based on ISO 9001 requirements and has been further developed for animal feed. The system guarantees the quality of feed and thus the safe production of animal food products.

Building materials logistics

When it comes to transporting building materials, rely on our expertise. With our specialized vehicles we deliver your materials professionally and efficiently.

Our transport equipment includes, for example, crane vehicles but also transportable forklifts and other special vehicles.

Our trained personnel ensures that your materials are delivered quickly and reliably to the desired destination.

CTL combined shipments, Elvis, Brandlog

In the mid-nineties together with other forwarding partners, Wilhelm Hövelmann founded the general cargo alliance CTL.
CTL is an association of more than 140 medium-sized forwarders who provide a Germany-wide, comprehensive 24 / 48 hour network for distribution and procurement logistics.

Hövelmann Logistik is a partner of Elvis. On a daily basis, we feed sublots for Germany-wide distribution into the network.

BRANDLOG is an association of several well-known logistics company with extensive experience in cargo traffic. Hövelmann Logistik is a founding member of BRANDLOG. Since 2007, the SME cooperation BRANDLOG (LOGistics for BRANDed Products) has been offering extensive service in the field of part and complete loads for branded products in retail logistics.

ctl

elvis

brnadlog

Transportlogistik

Wir investieren kontinuierlich in unsere LKW und in eigene Laderaumkapazitäten. Damit bieten wir unseren Kunden einen Mehrwert in Form einer hohen Verfügbarkeit von Transportleistungen und die Sicherheit, auch bei saisonalen Spitzen zuverlässig und pünktlich liefern zu können.

Teil- und Komplettladungen
Wir übernehmen täglich Teil- und Komplettladungen im gesamten Bundesgebiet, Niederlande und Belgien. Hövelmann Logistik bietet individuelle Lösungen für die unterschiedlichsten Transportanforderungen. Wir haben das passende Fahrzeug, um einen fachgerechten Transport Ihrer Güter bewerkstelligen zu können.

Kühl- und Tiefkühltransporte

Wir transportieren temperaturgeführte Güter und Tiefkühlprodukte. Diese stellen höchste Anforderungen an Personal und Technik. Da wir auf modernstes Equipment und fachkompetentes Personal zurückgreifen, ist die Organisation effizienter Warenströme permanent realisierbar. Unser Qualitätsmanagement (IFS) gewährleistet die Einhaltung von Kühlketten und Hygienevorschriften. Unser Equipment reicht vom Kühlsattelzug mit Doppelstockvorrichtung bis hin zum Mehrkammersystem-Auflieger mit Doppelverdampfer, in denen sich Waren mit unterschiedlichen Temperaturanforderungen gleichzeitig und somit zeitsparend transportieren lassen. Der mögliche Temperaturbereich von +25 bis -25 Grad sorgt für perfektes Klima bei jedem Wetter.

Trockengut

Der Transport von palettiertem Trockengut ist für uns tägliche Praxis. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie ein Handelsbetrieb, Discounter oder Industriebetrieb sind oder einer anderen Branche angehören. Bei uns sind Sie genau richtig, wenn es um den Transport von Europaletten (CCG1/ CCG 2), Einwegpaletten oder Industriepaletten geht.

Gefahrstoffe

Für den Transport von Gefahrgütern sind Sie bei uns in besten Händen. Das Einhalten der Transportvorschriften und die Sicherheit beim Chemikalientransport ist Basis aller unserer Distributionsaktivitäten. Fahrzeug- und Ladungssicherungsequipment auf technischem Niveau in Verbindung mit bestens geschulten Mitarbeitern garantieren einen reibungslosen und sicheren Transport. Wir konzentrieren unsere Dienstleistung vor allem auf den Straßengütertransport von technischen Gasen der Klasse 2 im nationalen Bereich.

Agrarlogistik

Hövelmann Logistik ist spezialisiert auf den Transport von GMP* konformen Massengütern (Agrarerzeugnisse, Futtermittel, Malz, Kakaobohnen, etc.) mittels Kippfahrzeugen und Silo-Fahrzeugen. Unsere Silo-Fahrzeuge verfügen über Hochdruck-Kompressoren, mit denen das Futter schnell und unkompliziert in Ihre Futtersilos gelangt. Der Transport von Agrarerzeugnissen unterliegt hohen Hygiene- und Sicherheitsanforderungen. Ein wichtiges Kriterium beim Transport ist die Reinigung der Fahrzeuge und Transportbehälter. Durch eine professionelle und regelmäßige Siloreinigung garantieren wir einen stets qualitativ einwandfreien Transport. Durch ein regelmäßiges Audit lassen wir uns dies Jahr für Jahr bestätigen. Selbstverständlich sind wir GMP*-zertifiziert.

*GMP:
Die Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) für Futtermittel bezieht sich auf den Handel mit Mischfutterprodukten, Futtermitteln, Vormischungen und Zusatzstoffen. GMP gilt auch für die Erzeugung, den Transport, die Lagerung oder den Umschlag dieser Produkte. Diese Regelung basiert auf den Forderungen der ISO 9001 und wurde für Futtermittel weiterentwickelt Das System gewährleistet die Qualität des Futtermittels und damit die sichere Produktion tierischer Lebensmittel.

Baustofflogistik

Wenn es um Baustofftransporte geht, sind wir für Sie der richtige Ansprechpartner. Wir verfügen über Spezialfahrzeuge, um Ihre Baustoffe fachgerecht und effizient anliefern zu können.

Als Transportequipment stehen u.a. Kranfahrzeuge aber auch Mitnahmestapler und weitere Spezialfahrzeuge zur Verfügung.

In Kombination mit unserem geschulten Personal werden Ihre Baustoffe schnell und zuverlässig an den vorgegebenen Zielort geliefert.

Sammelgutverkehre CTL, Elvis, Brandlog

Mitte der neunziger Jahre hat Wilhelm Hövelmann mit anderen Speditionspartnern die Stückgutkooperation CTL gegründet.
CTL ist ein Zusammenschluss von über 140 mittelständischen Speditionen, die über ein über ein deutschlandweites, flächendeckendes 24-/48 Stunden Netz für Verteil- und Beschaffungslogistik verfügt.

Hövelmann Logistik ist Elvis-Partner. Wir speisen täglich Teilpartien für die deutschlandweite Verteilung in das Netzwerk ein.

BRANDLOG ist ein Zusammenschluss von mehreren namhaften Logistikunternehmen mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Ladungsverkehr. Hövelmann Logistik ist Gründungsmitglied der Brandlog. Als Mittelstandskooperation bietet BRANDLOG (LOGistics for BRANDed products) seit 2007 seinen umfangreichen Service im Bereich der Teil- und Komplettladungen für Markenartikel der Handelslogistik an.

elvis

brnadlog